Customer feedback on HomeStars.

EXACTLY as they appear on the first (4) pages.

(listing as of December 12, 2017).

For more reviews go to dcshutters.homestars.com


Robert

Score: 10

1 day ago
Repaired California shutters
DC shutters repaired my broken shutters perfectly and efficiently. I found them to be reliable, accessible, professional and would highly recommend this company to friends and family. Thank you DC shutters for the great job of repairing my broken California shutters. They look like brand new again

Christina in Toronto

Score: 10
2 days ago
Shutters

Words cannot express the great service and quality that DC Shutters provided to us. We added to our order at the last minute. And to our surprise Alan called and all 3 sets of shutters were available. Installation was great. The quality is excellent. I would highly recommend DC Shutters to all homeowners. .

James

Score: 10
2 days ago
New house
New custom shutter installation for the house. The house looks amazing with total privacy. The quality of the material is excellent, installation is clean and price was fair. No complaint just praise.

salee.j.e13

Score: 10
6 days ago
Shutters
The work was quick, efficient and simply amazing. They went the extra mile to make sure our new shutters were in before the holiday season. The service was reliable from start to finish and we are more than happy to recommend your services to anyone looking to upgrade your home.

groseg4u

Score: 10
11 days ago
They installed my California shutters
The gentle men arrived on time the shutters were up and ready in no time they look great i love them great work

gabemr2

Score: 10
20 days ago
California shutters
Very good work Very professional shutters installed within time period that I was told. Would reccommend him.

clinton

Score: 10
22 days ago
Shutters on all windows
Very happy with the work provided, professional and did as they stated they would do with making sure i was happy.

CatD

Score: 10
28 days ago
California Shutters and Front double door iron inserts
Very professional! There is a reason Allan has been doing his profession for over 20 years. He walked me through every step and gave expert advice without pushing for a sell. The shutters and doors are absolutely stunning and prices are excellent.

kemarjohnson

Score: 10
About 1 month ago
Living room and kitchen
It was really, really nice, I must say over and over. To how the house look with the shutters.

Kevin from Toronto

Score: 10
About 1 month ago
Small Shutter Replacement Job
We replaced a window and needed a new shutter to match those in the rest of the house. A small job, so difficult to find someone who could accommodate. Allan went above and beyond, his price was most competitive, even relative to buying direct online. I would definitely recommend DC Shutters. It matches perfectly and installation was quick and clean.

Pam

Score: 10
2 months ago
Shutters
I research and found DC SHUTTERS on Google. I spoke with several other shutters company. As I went through the reviews online DC SHUTTERS stand out. And today October 7, 2017 I have to say impeccable job. Allen was on time with the shutters. Job completed within 2 hours. And very trust worthy. Allen we thank you for the great work you completed on our new home. I will definitely recommend you to family, friends and even strangers. And you drove almost 2 hours for us. Thank you and Job well done. Pam

3 months ago
Shutter Repair
We had some wooden California Shutters throughtout our house and several louvers were cracked and needed to be replaced. Allan reviewed the situation and came took the cracked louvers and had them replaced and painted to match the color in a week. Fairness professionalism and courtesy were there throughout the experience. Thanks Allan and DC Shutters would highly recommend.

Caio

Score: 10
3 months ago
California Shutters
Great experience with DC Shutters. On time, as promised and great quality work and product. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone!

ntrodrigues

Score: 10
3 months ago
Shutters
Excellent sevice – very reliable and professional – great quality product and very affordable – Would highly recommend

4dc

Score: 10
4 months ago
Shutters repair
Mr. Jones attend at my property and repair my shutters. I am very pleased with his work.

Dennis f.

Score: 10
4 months ago
California Shutters
Allen did a phenomenal job and his pricing was excellent. He was willing to come for only one window and I was so impressed I asked him to do three. Thanks so much Allen.

ab

Score: 10
4 months ago
Shutters repair
We needed to get our wooden shutters repainted after they suffered water damage. They were repainted in a few days. They look like new. Allan was very responsive and provided excellent customer service.


a. m.

Score: 10
4 months ago
Vinyl shutters
Alan came to our home for a consultation and was honest about the difference between vinyl and wooden shutters. He offered his professional suggestions for our home. The installation was seemless- even while other work was being done in the house. We are very happy with our purchase. His price also beat all box store prices!!

brandon

Score: 10
4 months ago
Shutters
Alan did a fantastic job supplying and installing the shutters for our living room. He was a man of his word and did everything promptly and on time. Thanks for the hard work!

yasirkhan008

Score: 10
5 months ago
Home shutters
Alan is very professional and did a quality job!! Happy to recommend him for all the customer who believe in quality work.

fitzandcindy

Score: 10
5 months ago
Vinyl Shutters
It was an absolute pleasure to have Allan and Barry come out to our house and install 8 gorgeous vinyl shutters! The service was impeccable and the quality exceeded our expectations. It was completed early and install was flawless. I would recommend DC Shutters and will definitely use them again. Thank you very much DC Shutters! Cindy and Gary From Severn, Ontario.

Mrs. H.

Score: 10
5 months ago
Window shutters
I am a repeat customer of Alan and DC Shutters. He first installed my shutters on a few of my windows in 2012. Since then, I’ve recommended him to a few family members and they have used his services. This time around I called Alan again and just as he did 5 years ago, he was professional, reasonable and installed my shutters in an efficient and clean manner. I am very satisfied. Thank you Alan and I will definitely be calling him again.

Wayne in Toronto

Score: 10
5 months ago
Install shutters in home.
Contacted three companies to quote shutters installation in my home. Met Allan from DC Shutters and based on pricing, presentation and excellent communication skills decided to choose this company. Installed shutters on main and second level of home two weeks ago. Shutters were installed based on agreed date and my home looks absolutely beautiful. My home feels like a custom home now. They cleaned up after the job and leave my home spotless. Without hesitation, I highly recommend DC Shutters for your shutters need. Thanks again Allan.

Natalie in Toronto

Score: 8
6 months ago
Shutters for Kitchen Sliding Patio Doors
Allan provided good service and a great product to match! He was easy to contact and provided the best price for all the quotes I received. The installation was a smooth process. We absolutely love our shutters, brings a new modern look to our kitchen. Highly recommend DC Shutters.

suneet s.

Score: 8
6 months ago
California shutters
Alan was a pleasure to work with, the installation was done well. There was a slight delay with the install but the end result is what counts and the shutters look real nice..

Natalie

Score: 10
8 months ago
Installing
Very good job. He made sure all the shutters were working and replaced some of them.

Eva L.

Score: 10
8 months ago
Bedroom shutters
We were very impressed with the high level of service and professionalism provided by Allan. He understood our urgency and was able to deliver and install great shutters earlier than expected. We highly recommend DC Shutters!

8 months ago
Plantation Shutters-great quality, great service, reasonable price
Ordered plantation shutters in solid wood with a frame. Found the best price with DC Shutters. Saw great reviews on Homestars when I started doing research. Got a call back within 24 hours and in-home estimate the next day on a Sunday. Custom order was fulfilled within 3 weeks – very painless process. Allan accommodated by placing our dividers where we wanted them to line up with the natural dividers of our windows and/or strategically placed for privacy. We ordered 3 sets of shutters for 3 large windows. They look fantastic and we would not hesitate to recommend DC Shutters. We plan to slowly do this for our entire house.

Sean

Score: 10
8 months ago
California Shutters
Had a great experience with DC Shutters. Alan was friendly, easy to deal with, always on time, and gave us great advice for our window project. We have several more windows that will require shutters after our renos are complete, and we will be using DC Shutters again. Thanks again Alan!

FM

Score: 9
9 months ago
Shutters
Installed California Shutters at my home. Allan was a pleasure to work with. Shutters were ready on time. Installation was clean. Small hick ups with a couple of measurements but Allan quickly rectified the situation. Top class service and I would absolutely recommend their product to my family and friend.

Amanda

Score: 9
9 months ago
shutters
Alan is very passionate about his business and wants his customers to be satisfied. The price was very competitive and the shutters look great.

Raj

Score: 10
9 months ago
Window Shutters
Both Allan and his partner were great people to deal with! They came got the measurements down, placed the order, and 2 weeks later they installed them and it looks great! They were on time when they came to take measurements and they were on time when getting the job done! Thank you guys! Well done!

Diana

Score: 10
9 months ago
California shutters
Amazing work, very nice ppl to work with, they did an amazing job with my shutters,

Linda P.

Score: 10
9 months ago
Shutter Repair & Door Inserts
I found this company on HomeStars. Our window shutters were in dire need of repair and repainting. Allan met with my husband and provided a quotation for the repairs. He was on time and very professional. He delivered the repaired shutters as promised and the quality of workmanship was superior. He changed our dated glass door inserts and now the front doors are updated and look great! I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for quality work at a fair price. This company keeps their word and completes the work as promised.

jennifer

Score: 10
9 months ago
Entire House
I have had Don do shutters in a few of my homes. He is wonderful to deal with. Fair pricing and quality product. He definitely knows what he is doing and it come through in the quality of his product and workmanship in my home. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. You would not be disappointed.

vanessa.mckenzie44

Score: 10
10 months ago
Affordable wood california shutters
So happy to have found this company. They came out on the weekend to measure and give us a quote, had or shutters ready exactly on time, and even came out that evening to install them! No hidden costs, just a quality product sold by honest people. The wooden california shutters they sell are beautiful! Thank you for making our house a home, would deffinetly recommend to anyone over big box stores like HomeDepot.

Chris

Score: 10
10 months ago
Shutters
Very satisfied in the shutters installed. Impressed with the quality of the shutters and the price was very reasonable. Overall I would definitely recommend DC shutters to all home buyers.

andy

Score: 10
10 months ago
Blinds
I contacted them to install blinds for the main floor of my home. What I really liked about their work was the professional and courteous way the job was done. I was given upfront pricing and the date of completion was kept to, with no surprises or “hidden” charges. The blinds look awesome and I am very happy with the overall job. I would definitely use them again